PDA

View Full Version : Any GG help please.

Sara_Marie
04-23-2006, 05:51 PM
I’m really serious I want to know what I did right or wrong on my makeup, wig and my dress. Do I need more padding in the rear or what any suggestions will help. This is my first time ever to fully dress up. I have been listening to many of the GG’s and their suggestions but I don’t feel I look fem enough. So any help would be appreciated.

I don't have a GG I can talk to and get pointers from so thanks for viewing and listening.

Honey GG
04-23-2006, 06:25 PM
Hi Sara,
Now you asked for pointers so here goes, this is the same thing I would say to my husband (and did when he asked...)
The style of the wig is fine but too dark, you could stick with brunette but go more to a med brown- the dark hair color is too harsh, kinda looks like the first wig my DH bought. He now wears a auburn shade or a light-med brown.

Makeup looks fine, again maybe a lighter tone on the lipstick.

The outfits- with the black/white sweater,ditch the pearls the top has enough going with out any necklace,if you want jewlery with that top the go for something shorter. It looked fine with the other sweater,
The sweater and skirt- a lighter weight top would work better, pick one of the colors in the flowers and go for a solid top for spring. I think the skirt is more spring with the flowers.
I think a solid color skirt would look better with the fushia top, maybe something fuller.

Ok, I know I am picky.....There is lots of colorful springy clothes out ther right now, lots of really cute skirts, and strappy sandels...

Honey

Anita Mae GG
04-23-2006, 06:52 PM
I agree with Honey 100% Great tips!!

kathy gg
04-23-2006, 09:47 PM
Hi Sara,