PDA

View Full Version : Right wig

VERONICARH
04-28-2006, 10:33 PM
Hi, just wondering if there is some formula on what is the right wig . The color the style. Does the shape of the face or the shade of skin have anything to do with it. Please help I "m trying to figure it out want to buy one soon.I'm 5'9" 170 hazel eyes auburn hair, any advice would be apprecitated. HUGS, Veronica

Tina Dixon
04-28-2006, 10:47 PM
Shop!!! I went to a place that takes care of us MtF people, tried may wigs on, but the sales gal and I both agreed that the first one was the one for me, and it's the one you see in my pictures, I love it and it's me.

Zelda Noe
04-29-2006, 12:39 AM
Hi Veronica :wave2:

I'm not an expert...but I'd like to share some things I've learned...

You mentioned color, style, the shape of ones face, and the shade of the skin in your questions...

Color IS a big factor in choosing a wig, along with style. Color can vary from person to person. In other words, what looks good on me won't necessarily look good on you. To use myself as an example...I look good in brunette and certain types of blonde wigs...I look nice in a Auburn color, and I do NOT look good in black...it makes me look dead in my facial area.