PDA

View Full Version : What's your routine?

Sandra
05-03-2006, 02:07 PM
Hi girls :)

I hope this is ok to post here? I was going to post this in the beauty section, but then realised that some of the girls here may not be members there.

So what is your beauty routine? and do you do this just when you've been wearing makeup or all the time.

Do you do the full thing, cleanse, tone, moisturise, or are you a quick wash and leave it at that?

Me personally, I cleanse, tone, eye gel for dark circles and droopy eye lids :(, neck gel then moisturise and twice a week ex foliate and put a mask on.:eek:

So come on girls spill the beans about your routine.

Eugenie
05-03-2006, 02:37 PM
Well Sandra,

Your question is very welcome.

My routine is fairly basic... First of all I admit that I'm a beginner with makeup. A little foundation, some powder here and there, eye shadow and eye liner and a bit of lipstick. All of that trying to be a lot less heavy handed than I was before...

At the end of the day I use a cleansing "milk" to clean my makeup and after that take a shower.

I get into one of my nightgowns and go to sleep...

Not much of a fancy routine isn't it...

I'm looking forward to learning a lot from the discussions in this forum...

Love.

Eugenie

Phyliss
05-03-2006, 03:36 PM
Exfoliate everymoring while showering, and shave in the shower, (seems to get closer that way) afterwards moistureize then apply some clear mascara, (getting practice for the good stuff, only poked my eye twice this week). If I have the chance, some lip gloss, again in a somewhat clear type.
At night wash face and apply Oil of Olay night cream.

I think it has helped me at least look better to a degree. I've received a few compliments about my face looking a bit better. People think it's because I've been going to the gym.

gender_blender
05-03-2006, 03:58 PM
I wake up and shower.
I put a little foundation and eyeliner on and I'm good for the day.

That's it.
Charlie

cindybarnes