PDA

View Full Version : Hiding stuff...

nibel
05-18-2006, 12:33 PM
Hi girls!

I was thinking... I have never done a full dress before, but I really got the schoolgirl outfit thing into my head... So after browsing a little on the web I've found the parts I need to accomplish this, but one thing got me worried: how is the size of all this stuff?

It's easy when you have to hide underwear, but I don't think it would be the same with wig, dress, shoes and so on... also, when the box arrives from the mail I know the smaller it looks the less questions I will get. So any of you got any idea of how big a package can get? And also how much space I will have to find to hide it?

Thanks!

hammer
05-18-2006, 12:39 PM
get a po box or have it sent general delivery ot your local post office

Adele
05-18-2006, 12:42 PM
I used to say the packages were items I had ordered for work.

Then as for hiding them..... The garage, the loft, if you take the bottom drawer out of a chest there is usually enough space underneath for stuff - don't catch you clothes or tights on any rough wood though.

I've heard of false backs to wardrobes if you want to get really creative.

Better still tell your partner and share all the drawers etc with her. I do and now she can't remember what is hers or mine!!

nibel
05-18-2006, 12:59 PM
I've already used the bottom drawer trick before, but I'm actually clueless if I could store a wig there for example. Like, I don't know if the wig needs to be kept mounted in those "plastic heads" to mantain it's form. I'm real noob, I have never dealed with this kind of stuff before...

Also, I've always buyed lot's of stuff online and I got packages from all over the world, but if someone I know see me with a big package getting into home and then later sees nothing new on the shelf it could draw some unwanted attention... if it is small I could just show one of my old stuff I collect and say it's new.