PDA

View Full Version : To shave or not to shave

Byllie
05-21-2006, 04:53 PM
As I've posted, I'm relatively new to CD, though I've dabled with makeup for a long time. I have a really nice beard, but also thoroughly enjoy wearing women's clothing. It seems that for some to be a CD means to "pass" (yes, this has been discussed ad nauseum) as a woman, but I'd like to offer another idea, that there is apectrum from absolutely male, genderwise, to absolutely female, and that we're all somewhere in the spectrum. I believe that to disallow the spectrum, and to insist you're one end or the other - Pick! - is to fall into the same trap as before.

az_azeel
05-21-2006, 05:07 PM
Hi and welcome to the forum.
I myself have a goatee beard and do not dress to pass as a female. I just love the feeling of the clothes.. so does my s/o lol... I agree with what you say. It would be nice to wear whatever you wanted and not be judged by society. I think it will be accepted eventually.. like the woman who first wore pants.

take care

az_azeel

Ellie
05-21-2006, 06:08 PM
I had a goatee for several years and although my GF supports my dressing as Ellie she also really loved my goateed look. I liked the idea of trying to pass so I shaved it off for a while and with some makeup help I feel that I could have passed had I gotten out of the house. Since my GF loves the goatee I am going to let it grow back for a few months and just be the bearded lady :P when dressed.

I got a full body wax when I first started dressing and have since noticed that it is the chest, belly, and arm hair that is most noticeable in femme clothes (legs usually covered in hose). As my GF likes her BF's hairy arms around her at night I am using a lightening gel rather then waxing them.

I guess my point is simply that not only is there a spectrum but that there is no reason that one has to stay at any one point along the spectrum all the time.

Karren H
05-21-2006, 06:26 PM