PDA

View Full Version : Would you get a job as a female?

janedoe311
05-26-2006, 06:01 PM
If you could get a part time job as a female to make extra money would you do it?

Would your spouse approved? Could you pass? After I see a few answers I will put in mine.

One thing is that this question is mainly for Cross dressers not TG ie, no major body modifications. (Please do not bring up the definition of cross-dressing vs TG that is in another thread.)

I am a computer technician with no prospect of a promotion ie raise, have two kids and need extra money! When I was working in the restaurant I knew cocktail waitresses that claimed to make $150 to $200 a short shift in tips which is a lot more than I make in 8 hours.

I would like to see the TG responses but would like them to be identified as such.

Julie York
05-26-2006, 06:07 PM
No.

sparks
05-26-2006, 06:09 PM
No.

Care to elaborate on this answer?

DeniseNY
05-26-2006, 06:10 PM
I would try it. Do you know of anyone who is hiring? I could definitely use a little extra income.

My S/O would not go for that, however, and she comes first.

I could pass with a little work.

Deborah
05-26-2006, 06:16 PM
Ummm no...the fact i look to much like a man would upset the customers.

Stormgirl
05-26-2006, 06:20 PM
:straightface: um no? :thumbsdn:

myMichelle
05-26-2006, 06:20 PM
I've never actually worked while crossdressed, but I have done volunteer work for a local non-profit organization as Michelle. (My wife knew, but thought I was crazy for doing it.)

Many years ago, through a CD support group in my area, I saw photos of a crossdresser who was employed full time as a female in a very upscale hotel. She was absolutely 100% "passable," as they say and she also had the female voice thing down pat. I do believe it is possible to be employed as a female, but I think that most of us are not likely to do so...but it does give us something to dream about.

RikkiOfLA
05-26-2006, 06:25 PM