PDA

View Full Version : Stubble

cindie
06-27-2006, 02:47 PM
Hi all,

Im quite new to make up and i am having trouble hiding my stubble (even after the closest of shaves).

Does anyone have any ideas, as I am preparing for my first outing and want to look my best!!!!!!!!!

Thanks a lot ladies

Cindie:heehee:

christine55
06-27-2006, 03:49 PM
Most use a yellow or orange color under their foundation to camouflage the grey. I use a yellow concealer and a bit of red lipstick blended over the beard area. with just a touch of the red lipstick over my entire face beneath my foundation.
Check the beauty club for other girls methods. Everybody's skin tone, beard thickness, color, skin texture are different. Experiment, experiment, experiment.
Hugs, Christine

tvgirl4fun
06-27-2006, 04:38 PM
Try shaving "twice". Jaie

Tanya K
06-27-2006, 04:42 PM
Try shaven in the shower after u get washed the hot water helps me But I could not grow a real beard if I tried

mskilmer
06-27-2006, 08:24 PM
And whatever you do, after you think you've gotten a nice close shave ... do NOT look at yourself in one of those magnifying mirrors! Hideous!

I use a newish blade and try to shave as close as I can. I know my face isn't as smooth as my SO's, but I haven't had problems going out. Foundation seems to cover pretty well.

Tamara Croft
06-27-2006, 08:29 PM
I use lilac or green concealer to hide Tammys beard shadow. Lilac is used to hide darkness on the skin and green is used to hide redness. But this weekend, I used the green concealer and then Loreal Infallible foundation and then to set the foundation I used Loreal True Match powder. I have to say, it does exactly what it says on the bottle. The product is said to last 16 hours, well we were out all saturday night from about 7pm and didn't get in till hmm... 3am maybe lol!!! But for all that time, the foundation stayed set and no beard shadow crept in :)

My avatar picture is from saturday night, you can see Tammy has no beard shadow at all.