PDA

View Full Version : Accelerated Hair Growth? (on the scalp of course!)

Vallari
12-02-2004, 02:11 AM
Well I decided Im going to go for real shoulder length hair! :o I want to let my hair grow out but I don't wanna wait forever for it to do so.
Ive heard from several GG's that PANTINE PRO-V shampoo works the best.
I know it takes time and I intend to stick with it, but does anyone know of any other tips or tricks to help hair grow at least a teeny bit faster?

Tamara Croft
12-02-2004, 03:30 AM
OMG

If you knew what that stuff DID to your hair you would think twice about using it!!!!!! We did some tests on that shampoo and the results were aweful. The shampoo actually coats your hair with sillicon to give it that nice shiney effect. What you don't realise is that under that coating your hair is rotting away :( I personally use Elvive which is great for my hair and I have been using that for about 3 years now.

Just my 2p worth :p

Everyones hair is different though. Hair usually grows about half an inch every month. But some hair will get to a stage and will not grow any further. Doesn't matter what you use, its just the way hair is. My advice is go to a good hair dresser and get some profesional advice :)

Tamara x

So much for getting some sleep..... wait....... is that my bed shouting..... :p

melody
12-02-2004, 03:35 AM
Sorry to hijack to post for a second, but is that L'oreal Elvive? Does it work differently?

Tamara Croft
12-02-2004, 03:45 AM
It's the same thing :) I dye my hair a lot and I mean like every few weeks. It's the only shampoo I have found over the years (and I've tried loads) that works wonders with my hair.

Tamara x

Vallari
12-02-2004, 04:02 AM
Hmm thanks for the advice Tamara. Ill have to do some research on the shampoos i guess. Im seriously thinking about seeing the hair dresser and going from there.

Lily_gg
12-02-2004, 05:37 AM