PDA

View Full Version : Hair Regrowth after Waxing?

maggie
07-27-2006, 07:49 AM
After I shave the hair on my hands, arms, or legs, the hair that regrows is tough and bristly. This caused problems with my wife, back when we were still sleeping together.

I am wondering whether I would do better by removing the hair by waxing. Does anyone know whether hair regrowth after waxing is finer and softer than it is after shaving?

Is a depilatory cream any improvement?

Thanks for any advice.

Maggie

DonnaT
07-27-2006, 08:08 AM
I've no experience with waxing, Maggie, but with depilatory creams the result is no different than shaving, for me anyway.

YMMV, depending on age.

Karren H
07-27-2006, 08:14 AM
Well for me creams don't work but areas that I have waxed have come back in thinner (hairs per sq inch) but the coarseness of the hairs are simular. And I don't shave my arms...doesn't look natural enough. I bleach them with blonde hair color which gives them a very fem look and lasts for months.

Love Karren

Jackie-Ann
07-27-2006, 08:45 AM
After I shave the hair on my hands, arms, or legs, the hair that regrows is tough and bristly. This caused problems with my wife, back when we were still sleeping together.

I am wondering whether I would do better by removing the hair by waxing. Does anyone know whether hair regrowth after waxing is finer and softer than it is after shaving?

Is a depilatory cream any improvement?

Thanks for any advice.

Maggie