PDA

View Full Version : Going out first time

Katiegirl
12-08-2004, 04:33 PM
Hi Girls

Can I have some advice please, tomorrow I going to a social meeting of a transgender group in a hotel about 30 miles away through, on the main, quiet roads.

As this is my first time "out" should I go there as Katie or go partially dressed and complete Katie there?

When I spoke to the organisor he suggested I came partially dressed then complete Katie there. The reason he gave was I would be very nervous of being seen as Katie (very true) and my driving might be that way too and more liable to have an accident. If I came part dressed I will be more relaxed in my driving and enjoy the meeting more when I get there.

This seems sound advice do you agree!

Julie
12-08-2004, 04:54 PM
Katie, I agree this is sound advice being your first time out as Katie. The reasons you were given are quite valid. There is though no reason why after this visit and you feel able why you shouldn't drive next time fully dressed as Katie. Good luck anyway and have a great time.

JJ

Jerry
12-08-2004, 04:56 PM
Sorry, can't offer advise. Never been out like that before. Safety is always the primary objective, so do what's safe.

Have a blast! I'll be thinking about y'all.

Hog hugs. Jerry

DonnaT
12-08-2004, 05:21 PM
Many girls go to these meetings and dress there for various reasons. Sometimes the dressing in the same room with other girls can be fun and/or interesting?!

Generally, what is meant by going partially dressed is underdressing, and then putting on the outer outfit, wig, makeup there.

Don't forget makeup remover if you decide to change back again after the meeting.

Tamara C.
12-08-2004, 06:11 PM
Don't want to sound like Debbie Downer, but I always worry about being in an accident or getting pulled over at a traffic check. Though the times I have gone out for a drive while dressed have been unbelievably exciting!! What ever you decide Kate, just be careful and enjoy it.

windycissy