PDA

View Full Version : How do you break the news to your wife?

candiconners
12-12-2004, 09:01 PM
I have been dressing for many years but have kept it my secret. I don't think my wife would be surprised. She knows my tendencies. She would probably accept it. I am just hesitant to open up to her. Any advice out there?

Joanna Maguire
12-13-2004, 01:40 AM
She knows somthing is not quite right especialy if you have been wearing her clothing or using make up etc. Buy a couple of sexy nighties. One for her one for you-Different colours of course Why not then take her out to dinner. tell her how much you love her. Take her home. and get out the nighties. Give her hers then tell her the other is yours. Then make love . Then tell her after you have finished making love. Im sure it will be a wonderful night of love with you both wearing nighties.It may take some time for her to get used to it. So take your time and keep loving her..
Best of luck
Joanna

Nikki A.
12-13-2004, 10:09 AM
Talk to her. It's better that you tell her than she catch you. My wife knows, does not approve but at least she tolerates and helps me add to the collection. Anyway if you want e-mail me if you'd like a second opinion or a souding board. I'm not sure I would go with Joanna's suggestion with the nighties but you do need to make her feel extra special.

Vickie-CD
12-13-2004, 10:25 AM
Hi, this year my wife & I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversery. Before I ever met my wife I was working drag-shows. When our relationship got serious I just told as if it were no big deal. After seeing me perform and meeting friends of mine in the clubs it turned out to be no big deal to her. I had and have performed in other venues, this was just another part of my earning money as a performer. I think the key to acceptance is to open your mind and get to know people doing the same things, after friends are made we find out our differences are not that far apart.
Best of Luck,
Vickie

Claire B