PDA

View Full Version : How do you break the news to your wife?

candiconners
12-12-2004, 09:04 PM
I have been dressing for many years but have kept it my secret. I don't think my wife would be surprised. She knows my tendencies. She would probably accept it. I am just hesitant to open up with her. Any advice out there? Thanks.

Sweet Susan
12-12-2004, 09:37 PM
I told my wife about it before we married, but if your wife already thinks you are dressing, why not just surprise her. Sometime when it is convenient, and things look good, cook up a dinner, get dressed, and be waiting for her to walk through the door. Be ready for whatever.

candiconners
12-12-2004, 09:47 PM
Thanks Susan. Not sure if I am ready for that but it is an idea. I will have to give it some thought. Thanks.

DonnaT
12-12-2004, 10:02 PM
There is no simple way to break it after you're married. You'll just have to find a mutal time to sit and discuss it. Start out with an apology for keeping a secret about one of your characteristics. Don't stop the sentence with the word "secret" :)

Explain from the beginning, starting with the first urge to dress in female clothes. (If you haven't revealed it here yet, try it on for size here first).

Explain how things progressed, i.e., dressing up more, denial, purging, whatever occured. You're goal is to give her a look into your inner self and hope she will understand.

Unless she asks to see your things, don't dress for her until she's ready. See:
http://www.geocities.com/senorita_cd/do_dont.htm

Does she know of your attraction to men? and if so, she should be able to accept your CDing.

DonnaT

Tamara Croft
12-12-2004, 11:55 PM
I have been dressing for many years but have kept it my secret.

Can I ask you why you didn't tell your wife before you married her??

Tamara x

yesha
12-13-2004, 12:36 AM
hello.. in my case, i got married first before i told my wife about my love for feminine things.. and