PDA

View Full Version : Are We Really Different ?

Melanie
08-27-2006, 03:14 AM
I'd like to know what you think of mahco men.These could be relatives,friends,co-workers or any other posturing male figures you've encountered lately.What is it about men who have to swear all the time, get sarcastic,mouthy and sometimes just plain belligerent?.

I like to think I am different,I am not perfect,I have my moments,albeit small ones and rarely.Yes I get a little impatient whilst driving,but do not holler out of the window unless another driver almost kills me of course.I think that is understandable.

Being a musician I play a lot on weekends in clubs and bars.I just got in from a gig and experienced the macho nonsense described above.I find many musicians to be total know it alls.I am easy going unless insulted and that gets my back up as it would most ppl.I just generally find the majority of men that I've met in life to be jerks.And drunk ppl just plain annoy me.

So does this make CD/TG's different than most men?.Are we as men more sensitive, more open to others needs, more emotional? are we in fact gentlemen? as in being gentle?.
I am gentle unless threatened.I refuse to get into arguments or male one upmanship with anyone.I cannot tolerate the boasting,competitiveness, or attempts from others at being the domineering male.
It's all just so primate like and this revolts me as a man and as 'Melanie".

I know some of you will accuse me of stereotyping here,but it is my experience I'm talking of and hey I am a man too,so I have a right.

I just think men should let their gentle side come through more often IF they actually possess one.Opinions here please.......

Hugs,

Melanie :hugs:

Lil Miss Bekkah
08-27-2006, 04:16 AM