PDA

View Full Version : Photo paranoia anyone?

Julie York
12-19-2004, 12:48 PM
I'm just curious. If most of you (I assume) haven't come out in the 'real' world, aren't you worried someone might see your photo on your website or whatever and know who you are?
I would be.
And yes I know you will say "What were they doing on that website?" but they could be CD or Cd admirers. Either way there's no reason why they wouldn't blab if they weren't exposed themselves..

KayleighTV_UK
12-19-2004, 12:55 PM
I think i know what your saying here..

I work for a 'very' high profile company, am always at rather large shows all over the uk (i work in the peformance motor trade, parts manafacture) and am known by a LOT of people.. im seen at a 4 day show by .. well, thousands...

Now i know what you mean.. one of those people may know who i am from my pics, might have come across me somewhere.. or could even be someone from here?? or a chat room???

The problem is, you never know..

Dosent really scare me though, i am what i am.. i dont really care what anyone else thinks about me, does not stop me doing my job, or make me any different!

But yes, i do understand...

Wendy me
12-19-2004, 01:05 PM
hell for a long time i was scared to know who i was let alone anyone else
but yes some would bouther me for shure....some not

MonaSmith
12-19-2004, 01:07 PM
I have been pretty specific about the things in my profile. My location, birthday, where I work and the photo would make it possible to be found out by work colleagues or friends, but I don't think that it will happen. I will out myself sooner or later anyway so it is just the first step in an ongoing process.

I also wouldn't feel too comfortable not showing/telling the truth on this forum, as that is the whole reason for me to be here. This is the one place, at the moment, where I don't have to hide my true self.

Chrissycd
12-19-2004, 01:10 PM