PDA

View Full Version : new here and might as well start gripin now haha

ty7
09-01-2006, 10:41 AM
hello all, seems that this site is very open and honest..i'm new to this, well not the whole dressing, but the talking about it, not that i really need to talk about it...but here is one thing that bothers me...when i take my girlfriend out, we get stares, which is fine...but i am always wondering if the stares are 1. at me because they can tell...2. at me because i look too young (i'm24 but usually get told i look about 14) and i have this amazingly beautiful girl on my arm (who looks her age)...3. or at her cuz she is amazingly beautiful. haha I know no one can answer this but its just annoying, i can handle the looks, but not when they do the stare and the whisper, only because i'm wondering what they're saying and I'm obviously looking right back at them when they do it, it's just disrespectful and if i were going to talk about someone i would wait til they atleast sat down so as to not make it obvious.

yep great way to introduce myself haha but its nice to be here

CaptLex
09-01-2006, 11:47 AM
yep great way to introduce myself haha but its nice to be here
Hey, Ty:

Nothing wrong with griping - it's very common around here. Welcome to the forum! :wave2: Nice to have you here. Hope you'll have a look around, get comfy and stay a while.

From your profile pic I would say people are staring 'cause they're jealous - you two make a cute couple! :thumbsup:

ty7
09-01-2006, 11:54 AM
thanks capt, i do think i will stay a while. haven't stopped reading the posts since i started yesterday haha. and thanks for the compliment. unfornutately, i'm too new to see anyones profiles yet, but i look forward to meeting some new people.

Kieron Andrew
09-01-2006, 12:22 PM
shes hot and your so boy!! thats why!!! and probably jealous cos they see u with what seems a older woman, well thats what it looks like to me lol