PDA

View Full Version : Ballet slippers are awesome!!!

pinkpanther
09-29-2006, 12:55 AM
I've been wearing leather ballet slippers for over 30 years. My wife and I took an adult ballet class when we were going to university. My dance attire included a black leotard, dance belt, black Danskin tights and Capezio leather ballet slippers. It was fabulous dressing up and dancing with all those girls/women.
Since my late teens I have continued to wear leather ballet slippers on a continual basis. They are so flexible and comfortable. I have a pair of pink and 2 pair of black ballet slippers. My favorite slippers are my black Capezio Romeo split sole.
I wear my ballet slippers around the house, when we go to friends or relatives houses, in hotels when out of town on business and the local Chapters/Starbucks. I received many compliments from females on my ballet slippers. I wore my older/worn Bloch split sole ballet slippers with my Danier leather pants in the West Edmonton mall shopping. A sales associate at the Body Shop asked me if I those were ballet slippers. She commented that she wished she could convince her boyfriend to wear ballet slippers.

Stephenie S
09-29-2006, 08:33 AM
Dear Pink,

I agree, very comfortable (this is true for almost all dance shoes as they are so well made) and very pretty.

Lovies,
Steph

Grrrrr
09-29-2006, 08:41 AM
Phew! When I read the title of your post I thought you were referring to those hideous ballet shoes that have a 7" or 8" heel, truly disgusting and look awfully uncomfortable! :thumbsdn:

Geneva Lake
09-29-2006, 08:47 AM
Been wearing ballet flats since I was 10 and fell in love with them. Love wearing them in drab. They're just so much a part of me. Have lots of coloros, styles. Yum.
Gen :D

Randee
09-30-2006, 10:38 AM