PDA

View Full Version : What does the first time 'out' feel like?

Nicole24
10-01-2006, 08:07 AM
I have never been out as woman but it is somthing i really want to do.
At this moment im a little scared to do it as i am afraide of the reprocisions of been foung out.
I have a girly body (uk size 10). im thinking of getting myself a wig, practicing my make up and trying been out in the public. i know it must feel great but can any one give me any tips how to pull it off?

(im still learning as i have just started to let my dressing has become more a part of me. im still confused but who isnt.)

Carroll
10-01-2006, 08:16 AM
Take you time, build confidence in yourself first. No confidence will show like a strobe light at night. Read and gather information here and anywhere else you can find it. Take a look at a few of my first articles at the link below.
The number one thing is to have fun and be yourself

Deidra Cowen
10-01-2006, 08:30 AM
From my experiences and from all the times I have seen girls out for the first tiem which has happened a bunch I have noticed...

1) You are going to be nervous! Just overcome your fear, but realize that every other 'girl' that has gone out gets scared. I have gone just about everywhere dressed. Stores, bars, resturants, hotels, etc. But i still get nervous from time to time when I go to a new place.

2) Euphoria - Yeap, a very warm and fuzzy feeling of happyness will come over you. I see this too in new girls. For example lots of girls in Atlanta come to the STage Door Bar for their first time out. I can't count how many times I have seen one of those girls sitting on a bar stool or something with just a huge smile on their face! Its really neat. Wish I still got that feeling. :p

Phyliss
10-01-2006, 09:35 AM
I'm not any sort of expert in this but,.....on my first time "out" when shopping with my sister, (take along another who you trust) I held my head up high and "BELIEVED" in myself.