PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety attacks

Katie Ellen
10-02-2006, 08:51 AM
Did anyone else suffer from anxiety attacks when you were in your teens?

When I was 15 or 16, one day I suddenly felt trapped at school and felt I had to run. I ended up in therapy for years. I couldn't wait in long lines or be anywhere that I couldn't just leave without making a scene. I had been crossdressing at home for a couple of years, but the subject never came up in therapy and I was too scared to bring it up.

Did anything like that happen to you?

Julie York
10-02-2006, 10:39 AM
Yes. But I was 21. Stil bothers me even today, a lot of years later.

I don't think it has any relation to CDing (unless we are all highly strung).

luv2dress
10-02-2006, 10:49 AM
My wife suffered of panic attack and anxiety problem since 3 years. She is followed by a psychiatrist and had a congnitive comportmantal therapy.
in panic attack you have 10 different level of panic and she was at the worst one, at level 10. She couldnt make the grocery, couldnt go to the interac machine cause of the bip bip noise, couldnt drive a car anymore and more. Life been very rough for a while but she feel better and better. I dont wish that to nobody. But my wife is a strong woman and i admire her for being what she is. :love:

Karren H
10-02-2006, 01:17 PM
Not like that but used to get these dibiliting headaches....when I was a Senior in high school. And I was crosdressing at night, at home alone... But the headachs would always happen when I was with the GF and I we were in the back seat of the old car, having some fun!! :D. Went to the doctor and told him most of the story.....less the crossdressing part.... Said it was stress from the up coming graduation and the GF!! And it would pass and it did!!

Love Karren

Sandra
10-02-2006, 01:26 PM