PDA

View Full Version : Speaking of shaving... I have an embarassing one...

StephanieCD
12-29-2004, 09:03 PM
So, I have an embarassing shaving question... my GF decided the first "babystep" she'd like to take is letting me shave my body - all of it if it bothers me :) I have to quote her, it was a nice thing to say... she said "well I suppose the first thing we should do is get you comfortable in your own skin" - not bad for a newbie, eh? ;)

Anyway - my embarassing question... nice legs or not I've got one grasspile of an ass... I've never shaved it - let alone where the sun never reaches... but it's damned ugly. How does one clearcut this cavernous region of their landscape? Does the hair return in a painful way that abraids me when I walk? Should I wash my rearview with harsh chemicals? I'm afraid I'm e'er so sensitive in my darkest corner but I'd so like it if the underbrush weren't so thick. Or is this best left "ass is"?

Get the idea? ;)

Stephanie Brooks
12-29-2004, 09:17 PM
Well Stephanie,

You might get a beard trimmer. Don't laugh, they work. You can remove the heavy growth with the beard trimmer, then finish it with a razor. They're also great w/ legs if you've got a full growth of hair on them.

Frankly I'd stay clear of the chemistry set. Depilatories make your legs nice and smooth, but:

1. They're designed for your legs, nothing else.

2. They're harsh.

Regardless of which way you go, when "spring" returns to the nether regions, you're likely to get ingrown hairs. They're inevitable. Some swear by loofas, I swear at them. My experience has been (wrt legs, anyway) that my legs recover much quicker w/o the loofa. In theory, the loofa prevents ingrown hairs by scraping the skin surface, but I've done much worse with one than without.

Ya know, you and your GF could have a bit of fun with hair removal. Just save the wine for AFTER shaving is complete. :p

StephanieCD
12-29-2004, 09:26 PM