PDA

View Full Version : this isn't Kansas anymore

ubokvt
10-14-2006, 07:10 PM
I’m new to this, or better said, I’ve finally have the space, freedom, and support to explore this aspect of me. Its very exhilarating and coming here reading all the treads it is at times overwhelming. I feel like the farm boy who stepped off the bus into the center of 42nd street. Golly gee whillickers . Went for a consult on a makeover, hadn’t a clue what it was, and after 20 mins with this truly supportive GG she asked what about breast forms. She looked into my wide blank eyes smiled shook her head and said no you're not ready yet. you’d freak if you saw them. Its all a little much but truly thank you for being here.
I was wondering with all the treads I’ve read is it alright to talk about feelings, what’s going on inside, the changes to self and how you view the world, not so much wanting to be female as wanting not to be male any more, to rewrite the rules you’ve lived by, trying to understand if that briefest fleeting emotion feeling is possibly how a woman might feel. To share your joy, wonder, at the sudden unknown differences. Is there an audience, or better support, insight of other on this exploration of self. Just wondering is this where I was suppose to get of the bus

Kimberly
10-14-2006, 07:17 PM
Lovin' the title of the thread.

Oooh, my god - the second half of your post is brilliantly put. You just summed up my basic ramblings that I subject people at college to in only a few words!

to rewrite the rules you’ve lived by, trying to understand if that briefest fleeting emotion feeling is possibly how a woman might feel. To share your joy, wonder, at the sudden unknown differences. Is there an audience, or better support, insight of other on this exploration of self.
You poet. You'll fit right in!

Phyliss
10-14-2006, 07:24 PM
"...Just wondering is this where I was suppose to get of the bus."