PDA

View Full Version : really uncomfortable

suzannecarr
10-16-2006, 02:36 AM
hey girls, does anyone ever deal with this: at times more and more often it seems, especially after dressing, i feel uncomfortable in public, i used to wear a goatee just to try to appear masculine, but even then sometimes i felt like i looked like a woman with a beard! approximately 10 to 15 times i have been accused, or i have overheard people say "look at the guy, i think he used to be a female" in other words they thought i was a woman in drag, i was once totally embarassed by a girl when i was around 20 years old, she was a new girlfriend of a bandmate of mine(im a musician) she was a little inebriated, and got on the microphone at our practice studio and started saying stuff, she all of a sudden started in on me, i didnt know her at all, yet she said and you, whats your name, yeah, well whats your real name, at least before you had the sexchange, or are you still female and just taking hormones cuz its one of the two, your prettier than me. al, my bandmate. told her to chill. i said yeah. cuz it wouldnt take much to be prettier than you anyway you drunk ##$%! he then said, well she told me that before she was drunk, and i kinda agree with her, so you need to know you dont look masculine at all, but i think you already know that dont you! later on , after i had drank a few, and al and her had left, i asked the bass player who i considered more of a friend if he felt that way too? he said man, ypir a gppd guy, amd wjem a; first ,mentioned it i said your crazy , but after i saw you in red i wasnnt sure myself! i never really reallized that wearing a certain color , except maybe pink , could do that or have that effect, but anyway, i dont wear red as a male anymore im very conscious about that, actually im very self concious about anything i wear! this episode is one of several similiar ones, and the scary thing is that most have been females that say something, for instance one girl a