PDA

View Full Version : why?

marisa
10-21-2006, 11:49 PM
i am new to this type of forum but i'm learning. why are most people quick to pass judgement and make fun of us? i didn't think that being honest with one's self and trying to be happy was a bad thing.

Billijo49504
10-22-2006, 12:01 AM
Even if you don't look like a raving beauty, you can pass, if you try to look like all the other women at what ever venue you are at. In other words, don't try to look like going to a club, for the the grocery store. You get the idea. Dressappropate for where you will be. Then you will be able to pass, and not be made fun of...BJ

Trina82
10-22-2006, 12:04 AM
I was actually having a discussion with myself about this earlier today, after I went shopping. It's stupid to judge someone by the clothes they wear, really. I can't comprehend what's so wrong about a genetic male wearing, oh, say a really pretty, lacy purple bra, but yet a genetic female is allowed to wear plaid boxer shorts without question.

Granted, you have the "lack of equipment" in most cases, but still. If I want to wear a bra and panties, it doesn't mean anything else about me.

Shannon CD
10-22-2006, 01:02 AM
I think it's simple, really. Most people have a need to feel superior but can only do this if they can make others appear inferior. Anything that does not fall into what society views as normal becomes an easy target. Funny, though, how under this definition, only narrow minded individuals come off as "superior" when, in my humble opinion, it is quite the opposite.

kerrianna
10-22-2006, 01:14 AM
I think it's simple, really. Most people have a need to feel superior but can only do this if they can make others appear inferior. Anything that does not fall into what society views as normal becomes an easy target. Funny, though, how under this definition, only narrow minded individuals come off as "superior" when, in my humble opinion, it is quite the opposite.

YUP. Couldn't agree more.:thumbsup:

Snookums