PDA

View Full Version : Lingerie store etiquette

hiprule
10-31-2006, 07:32 PM
I just came out to my roommate, and she's cool with my dressing, wants to help, will take me out, etc. Now I feel able to go to a store and buy women's (my) clothes. I bought a dress and leggings the other day!

sorry, I digress...

I want to buy a bra and matching panties. I want to go to a lingerie store and get them to help me, measurements and all that. Is there any way I should handle this? Any advice you could give me? Or, could you give me encouragement and tell me everything will be alright? I imagine I may just need the encouragement, but do you have any advice on etiquette? What should I tell them, oh God!??

Be gentle, I'm new to this forum, and all this. It's my first time really giving this a shot.

Billijo49504
10-31-2006, 07:47 PM
OK, I'll gently tell you to go for it. I know Lane Bryant will treat you right. Bra sizing is their specality. Some other stores, I don't know about. So you might want to call them and ask if they would have a problem with you coming in to PURCHASE some items. Remember, spending money is what keeps these stores open. Also, you could get a tape measure and measure your self, with the help of some of the web sites for sizing charts. Just remember, most stores believe if you have money to spend, they want it...BJ

JamieK
10-31-2006, 07:58 PM
Hi Hiprule,

I am also new to alot of this, and had the sam feelings as you do, but didn't have anyone to come-out to.

I loked into the clothingissue, and found a great--and very discreet--website just for us.

www.crossdresser.com

The site is called "Suddenly Fem".

Please give it a tr, it might help break the ice of shopping, you can go out to a store later.

Hang in there!!

JamieK

Billijo49504
10-31-2006, 09:14 PM