PDA

View Full Version : Being called a woman when in drab

Girdlewoman
11-14-2006, 07:54 PM
It happened to me yesterday. I'm a substitute teacher and in one class I heard several students asking among themselves if I was a man or a woman. I had long hair in the 60's and that was a common comment weather it was what one was trying to do or not. However, I was just in boy mode and didn't think I looked particularly fem. But I'm getting older, 56, and perhaps I am becoming naturally more androgynous. I'm not sure. I don't think I present like anything other than male,I don't think I act effeminently(with all due respect to those who do, and that just fine,I'm just trying to paint a word picture about myself.) I'm not an athlete type either. I'm more of the musician/teacher/artist type. Just thought I would pass this on as I read a similar thread on this the other day. Peace, Girdlewoman

KarenSusan
11-14-2006, 08:17 PM
If someone thought I was a woman when I was in drab, that would give me tremendous confidence to go out dressed.

joanlynn28
11-14-2006, 09:35 PM
It happens to me more and more when in drab, which is infrequent now. I think feminine and getting more feminine in my gestures and mannerisms. Just wait when the hormones start getting ahold of me. Then it gives me great confidence to pass even when I have no intentions of passing.

MissAlyssa
11-14-2006, 09:43 PM
Wow thats never happened to me it would give me a lot of confidence if it did.

DeeInGeorgia
11-14-2006, 09:45 PM
It is happening to me less and less since my wife mandates I keep my hair short since I came out to her. Before, I would let my hair grow longish and from the back and side, I would get called Ma'am a lot.

Jenna1561
11-14-2006, 09:46 PM
Happens to me at times, usually until they hear my voice. Love being called maam when in guy mode. Really does boost my confidence for passing when enfemme.

Jenna

Sexy_Jennifer
11-14-2006, 10:03 PM