PDA

View Full Version : Emotional Punching Bag

Sara Violet
01-13-2005, 02:10 AM
I love my job...I love my job...I love my job....Thats what I keep telling myself each and every day. In the video store industry is where i work. I love the industry I just don't like the customers )well some of them). Every day I literaly get paid to be an emotional punching bag. I have been put down all my life so im kind of used to being one. Being a store manager i get at least 5 customers a day with problems and im the one to blame. I had such a rough night tonight, i cryied the whole drive home. People are so self centered, mean, uncaring, cold, closed minded. I try every day to help people, I allways put strangers first. Like i said in earlyer posts im truely a very honest and kind little girl. I cant change that its who i am. I get taken adventege alot because of it. It seems like for every 3 people i help 1 of them take advantege of me. It only makes me more shy and scared of this world :( . Still I don't stop helping, I would never forgive myself if i did not help some one if i could. I have worked in 5 different video stores for 2 different companys, and i get customers asking about me all the time, some send me cards some even find out where im working and visit me. I have taken alot more abuse than most though. In my 5 years in the bizz i have had customers try to jump the counter to fight me. One time a customer tried to follow me home because he came 15 min. after close and i would not let him in to rent. Even my famly....i live with my dad....i cant talk to him...he allways is putting me down....he feels as though i dont have a real job. Im a girl, im not going to go work at a factory or construction. Would you sent a 10 year old girl to do that? Besides I just started with this company in sept. and i already make 33 thousand a year , thats real enough a job for me. Well got to got to bed got work in 6 hours. If im lucky ill wake up a 9 year old girl and have school in