PDA

View Full Version : I *finally* had a makeover

Kenix
12-01-2006, 08:39 PM
I while back I asked about if it's worth getting a makeover/photoshoot and I finally got one. My attitude is that if I didn't like it at the end so be it and at the very least I am glad that I did it.

I actually had a great time. Some of the pictures turned out well even though I am not good at posing in front of the camera. I even believe I can pass in a couple pictures. Looking back I wish a few things like wig and outfit selection could be better but most importantly I have no regrets.

Will I do it again? Of course! Now I have to work on the smile. :happy:

Tina Dixon
12-01-2006, 10:22 PM
It's a fun time, so lets see some of those photos.

Cynthia_0101
12-01-2006, 11:04 PM
While my wife was selling Mary Kay she was supposed to give me a make over but she stopped selling before she had the chance. Now we are just splitting up the rest of her stock between the two of us.

Kristen Marie
12-01-2006, 11:20 PM
Kenix, that's awesome. I still remember my first makeover. Every makeover has a different twist. On my last one we tried out many different wigs with two outfits. It was fun as wigs make such a difference.

You will love your next one. I can hear it in your posting!

Stephanie-L
12-02-2006, 02:03 AM
Where did you have your make-over done, Glamourshots or some similar place. I ask because I am considering doing the same, I would love to have some nice photos of me as Stephanie and I wanted input on the best place to go. Good for you going and doing it.....Stephanie

Kate Simmons
12-02-2006, 02:14 AM
Picture, pictures, pictures please. Only because you enjoyed it so much. That's what makes it exciting, right?:happy: Ericka Kay

Kenix
12-02-2006, 09:50 AM
Kristen Marie,