PDA

View Full Version : Weird Experience

Samantha O
12-08-2006, 01:09 AM
Allright, so...I have to ask about this experience I had a couple of weeks ago, 'cause I don't know what to think. I really joined this forum to ask about this. Bear with me if it's long-winded. Firstly, let me say that I've been CDing for a long time (ten years, at least). I kind of look at it as a sort of art-form and I really try to present a complete image as an attractive woman. I work pretty hard at this and invest alot of time and also finances. I always go for the same "look"; kind of a "businesswoman" appearance (boring, I know), mostly skirt suits/professional attire. Over time, I've learned to buy and wear only good-quality outfits (Anne-Klein, etc.) and shoes (don't ever buy cheap pumps!). I also put alot of time into getting just the right wigs and makeup, including taking lessons. Trust Me, this is NOT cheap! But I also have to say that I've spent alot of time trying to perfect my "behavoir". I've "studied" the mannerisms of the kind of woman I try to portray for a long time; how they sit down or stand up, how they walk in heels, get in and out of a car...etc., etc. I practice these "skills" quite a bit and always try to act "ladylike" when I'm enfemme. Now, while I usually crossdress alone, I do go out in public fairly often. I like to just portray myself as a "real" GG and do normal things like shopping, doing errands, etc., almost always on my own. Whatever the reason, this seems to satisfy me. As far as I can tell, I've never been "read" by anyone, including store clerks, etc. Now, I admit...I'm blessed in that I'm not too tall (5'8) and I'm pretty slender and I guess I have kind of "feminine" facial features (don't hate me! I was born this way!!). I live alone right now, so I shave my legs and body (I don't have alot of body hair to begin with). Anyway, back to the point of all this...I just wanted to give you some background. A few weeks ago, I was sitting in the cafeteria