PDA

View Full Version : any ideas

brandi168075
12-08-2006, 12:07 PM
i started seening my doctor a couple a weeks ago and told her how i feel about becoming a female and she is cool about it but i like to know should i start dressing as a female to see her or as a male please help

Dragster
12-08-2006, 12:15 PM
I've no experience to call on Brandi, but if you're serious about changing sex, I'd suggest you prepare to go full time as a female for several months, to be sure it is what you really want, before you make irrevocable decisions about hormones and surgery. I believe most good doctors would insist on it, even if it's not a legal requirement where you are. Then put the preparations in place to start your new lifestyle as a woman. Go to the doctors dressed when you're not worried about bumping into anyone you know, while dressed as a woman.

Good luck in whatever you decide.

Tony

Diana West
12-08-2006, 12:18 PM
From what I've read, you need to live as a woman for more than a year before you can change your gender.

So, from what I know, yes, you should dress as a female when you visit your doctor.

Bethanygirl
12-08-2006, 12:22 PM
I've always gone to my doctor enfemme, they have no problem with it, and treat you very correctly and compassionatly. (at least my doctors always have)

brandi168075
12-08-2006, 12:36 PM
thanks but what to wear to the meetings with her on clothing

Bethanygirl
12-08-2006, 12:42 PM
Just wear the normal everyday wear you would consider normal, it really doesn't matter, when I used to wear breast forms, they were never an issue. I don't think any doctor will make an issue of anything no matter what his/her personal opinion is, (at least not the good/professional ones).

Calliope
12-08-2006, 02:01 PM
I made my pitch for hormones in full enfemme.

Of course, I'm enfemme every day anyway.

suzy
12-08-2006, 02:06 PM