PDA

View Full Version : Balancing both worlds

Alice D
12-12-2006, 06:16 PM
OK- I feel better, showered and shaved (all the important places) and moisturized, clean undies and a satin nightgown on. Problem is, I spent the entire day working on a remodeling project cutting and breaking out a concrete wall, setting jamb forms and pouring concrete for a new sliding door overlooking the pool and canal. My hands are a mess, I drew blood a number of times and I feel about as feminine as ----. I like working with my hands and I'm good at it. I could easily afford to have someone do the work, but down here plumb and square are not in the vocabulary. How do you girls handle both sides of your lifes? (PS gloves don't work for me- I can't get the job done).

Alice

27th Jennifer
12-12-2006, 06:21 PM
I know exactly how you feel! I maintain a large building for a living, and my hands are always getting gouged up and cut on machinery, lumber, tile, etc. I hope somebody has an answer for people like us. And you're exactly right. Down here, people don't seem to understand plumb and square!

Kate Simmons
12-12-2006, 06:25 PM
It's a tough job Alice but somebody has to do it. Not only that, but if I want a job around the house done by my specs, I have to do it myself. I can't go off balacnce with regard to feelings though. I need both parts of myself to function. Sometimes it's a mix, sometimes not. The important thing for me is one part balances the other, therefore my ID on this site which is my reminder.:happy: Ericka Kay

Bethanygirl
12-12-2006, 10:47 PM
Simplify, get rid of that annoying male world, it really is too much to deal with!

MandyTX83
12-12-2006, 11:13 PM