PDA

View Full Version : confused again

pocoyo
12-12-2006, 08:40 PM
I don't know why I'm posting this here, 'cos I can pretty much guess what some of the answers will be anyway.
I predict (lovely, sensible, caring and helpful) answers such as:
"You know how you feel inside", "Don't let how other's see you affect how you feel about yourself", and "Only you know the truth".

Well that's the problem you see.. I don't.
I don't have some little light flashing inside me that says "Yes, I am definitely a boy."

I just know that I'm not a proper girl.
I also know that I don't want to be an "in-between" androgynous person with a girl's body. However I wouldn't mind being androgynous or even girly as a boy (if I had a male body I mean).

I would totally love to be a boy.. but would it just be a novelty thing and wear off and then I'd miss being a girl? Gah.

Mum worries that it might be a phase... not in that patronising "oh it's just a phase" way. But in a "you often get very into and interested by things" way.

However I have had feelings of being a boy my whole life on and off/liking pretending to be a boy/longing to be a boy/often desperately wanting people to think I'm a boy.

I shouldn't really post this self-absorbed stuff on this forum.
It's just I long to get some feedback that might shed new light on it for me... something I haven't already heard or thought of...

I guess really I'm searching for an answer...(like so many) but then that leads me back down the road of "Only you know"... like I said... I don't :(

When I think about it, some of my problem is not wanting to let others down. I don't want mum to have to "lose her daughter" (even though she might gain a very happy son), I don't want to put my dad and family through the discomfort of seeing me differently.