PDA

View Full Version : Told the wife

Jenney Love
01-19-2005, 06:50 PM
Hi
This is my first time posting, after reading through many of the other posts, I thought I would give it a go.
About a week and a half ago I told my wife (married 2 1/2 years, dated 2 before that) that I was a crossdresser. She seemed calm about it at first. I told her I had been surpressing it for a few months, and could not hide it from her anymore.(I purged many times) She said we would work it out, and everything would be ok. I of course was greatly releaved that she was ok with this. The next day I woke up all excited that I had an understanding spouse and proceeded to shave myself, something I had not done in years. Let us just say that doing this freeked her out -big time! She would not even talk to me that day. She did ackknowdlege that she understood that this was part of me and I could not change, but she did not have to like it. I have worked hard all week showering her with extra attention and proving to her I love her. She went to a counsiling session and is reading the posts in a spouses forumn. She seems to be coming to grips with the fact, and I think she understands that I am what I am. We are mostly back to are friendly selfs, and have even briefly talked about the subject, but have far to go.
I have not worn any female cloth's in front of here, as I had purged them all, and am just now getting around to replacing them. I have been keeping my legs shaved, which she has not said anything about, but more than likely bothers her.
Today on are way to lunch she expressed that she was a little stressed from work and I suggested that we have sex tonight, her response was anything but inspiring, she said "Don't hold your breath, I am still a little freaked out".
She is the first person I have ever told and this is the first time I have communicated with other CD's. :eek:
Jenney

ChristineRenee
01-19-2005, 07:10 PM
Hi Jenney and welcome to the forum.