PDA

View Full Version : New thoughts on an old thread

Sherri Taylor
12-28-2006, 10:36 AM
I’m posting this on its own thread because I really want some input and don’t want it to just get skipped over as an old thread. Marie354 originally posted this link: http://www.doctorbushong.com/pubs/what_is_gender.asp I thought it was a good read. Sorry if I should have just posted my comment to that thread instead of starting a new one. I’m still learning the do’s and don’ts of this forum. So go easy one me. LOL.

I read this and found it quite interesting. One part really stuck in my head:

“Because a child's greatest desire is to be normal (like everybody else), the great majority of transgendered individuals create an artificial self which meets this goal. They are often so successful at this that they not only fool everyone else but themselves as well — at least part of the time, in some way.”

I’ll tell you why this stuck in my head. Looking back over the past few years of my life, when I’m comfortable with things and in a relationship with someone that is fine with my CDing, I like to dress and shave my body hair and really express my feminine side. When things are not going so good, (break ups, stress or if I’m not sure of myself) I revert to my “normal male” personality. I grow my facial hair out, let my leg and chest hair grow out and put all my clothes in the closet.