PDA

View Full Version : Do anything girly your mates know about ?

Maddie Knight
01-21-2005, 05:41 PM
When I returned to work in January, I told my workmates that my fiance had painted my toes ( If the truth be known I painted my toes ).
My mates keep asking me what colour my toes are and I tell them. I think it's just been put down to me having a laugh ( and being a bit odd ), they don't suspect that I cd.
Some guy's get away with being girly, but being an engineer I think this is as far as I should go ( I work in a very manly enviroment ).
Do your mates know you do girly things, but don't know you cd ?

DanaJ
01-21-2005, 05:45 PM
I keep my toes painted 24/7, but I would never tell the guys I work with I do that. Why would you tell your work mates yours are done? Is this a way of coming out slowly to them or did they somehow get a glimps of your toes...... I am confused :confused:

DanaJ

Maddie Knight
01-21-2005, 05:53 PM
I don't know why I told them.
Maybe I am trying to come out, I didn't think of it that way.

Sweet Susan
01-21-2005, 06:13 PM
I have a stupid and bad habit of saying things that could end up hurting me later. For example, someone may mention that they just bought a new dress or skirt or something, and I don't seem to even flinch, I'll say something like, "Oh, did you get it in a size 14, so I can wear it?" In the past five years, I've probably said something like that about 100 times. The women always laugh, and where I work it's all women, with a smattering of men. None of them would appreciate my tendencies.

Julie
01-21-2005, 06:53 PM
Not a workmate but a close male friend of mine if that counts. He knows all about Julie and accepts her fully, I even dress at his place and the atmosphere is very relaxed.

JJ

Stormgirl
01-21-2005, 07:01 PM
No,they do not need to know nor do they suspect.

DonnaT
01-21-2005, 07:10 PM
I've worn perfume, but nobody mentioned it.

Trinity_cat
01-21-2005, 09:11 PM