PDA

View Full Version : Who's been to a salon to get their nails done?

Leslie(TV)
01-23-2005, 12:11 PM
As a nail tech, I had alot of males 'joke' about getting their nails done while I was working. I wonder how many were secretly serious. :D

How many would mind getting their nails done by a male?

Tristen Cox
01-23-2005, 12:27 PM

I suppose it wouldn't really matter, I just prefer a woman's touch ;)

ChristineRenee
01-23-2005, 01:07 PM
I prefer the girls...always look forward to dishin' the dirt with them!:D

Hugs & Kisses,
Christine Renee

Tamara Croft
01-23-2005, 01:56 PM
When I was training at college, we had a salon in the college. It's open to the public everyday. You would be amazed at how many men actually came in to have their nails done, facials but mostly massage :D But men do need educating. When I first met Tammy (she will kill me now) her nails were AWEFUL!!!!!!!!!!! They were bitten, had cuticles that had grown pretty bad on the nails, not to mention dry skin and dry hands. You should see her nails now, they look amazing.... better than mine... her hands are soft and in excellent condition (Maybe she got sick of me slapping her for biting her nails :D).

Tamara x

DanaJ
01-23-2005, 02:29 PM
When I was "working" at that big spa/salon, they had 4 or 5 nail techs working there, all female. I was friends for a short time with a nail instructor, she told me that males usually make a good living doing nails, as most women like a male nail tech.

Me? I only use female techs, same for female massage therapists too. Now that I think of it, I have a female doctor and dentist also. Hmmmm - I also just prefer a female touch, and I have a difficult time doing femme things in front of males.

So - Leslie, how is your business as a male nail tech? Do you do all nail services, or specialize in natural or artificial nails? What product do you use? Do you work in a general salon, or nail salon?

DanaJ

Leslie(TV)
01-23-2005, 04:26 PM