PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm new to all this, need advice

Sweetcheeks Marie
01-14-2007, 12:29 AM
I'm a straight male, early 20s, from the UK.

Since I was a teenager I have been crossdressing in private. Most of my clothes were acquired from charity shops by stealth. ;) Sometimes I feel 'wrong' with CDing, throw away all my clothes and makeup, and start again later when I feel like it, six months later, a year perhaps.

This time I want to make a proper go of CDing. I will build up my confidence in the female role. I have decided that CDing is an integral part of who I am, I cannot escape it, it is nothing to be ashamed of! It is nothing I can discard, nor anything I should want to abandon.

So, to start with I need two bits of advice. These are where I am 'starting' and have a few more questions once they are addressed.

Firstly, I have quite dark hair and sensitive skin. I find it very hard to hide the facial hair, even when clean shaven! I think fixing this problem is the most important first port of call in terms of making a feminine appearence.

Secondly, should I create a seperate female persona? A second me? If so, how should a person choose a female name for themselves?

Thank you all. :)

dods460
01-14-2007, 12:49 AM
I know exactly how you feel, I'm also in my early 20's and am just embrassing with the fact that I'm a transvestite. I don't personaly have a female persona just due to the fact that I don't change my personality very much... my gestures get a bit more femmie and I also have a bit of a unisex name.
To cover my stubble, which like yours is black, I have been using heavy foundation, it seems to do the job, you can also try stage type make up.
Welcome to the board and this is a great place, so enjoy

kerrianna
01-14-2007, 01:03 AM
Welcome Animal :welcom: