PDA

View Full Version : Leg Shaving Help

Kali
02-11-2007, 02:06 AM
My partner called me from her business trip last night and suggested that since I was spending the next 8 days en femme I should shave my legs, which I've never done before.

Any sugestions? Go buy fresh razors? Nair? shaving soap?

Help!

kimmigir1
02-11-2007, 02:19 AM
eh well personally i try to use shaving cream but i typically dont, a good razor is a plus, be carefull around the knees i knick them all the time as for nair there could be "rashy" results use at your own discression just my :2c:

Michelle Ellis
02-11-2007, 02:22 AM
It's all come down to good fresh disposable razors and a little trick I learned on the net, hair conditioner! I like the Schick Extreme 3, the best one I've found, and The Gillette Sensor 3 is good too, but with the Schick the blades actually bend, great for going over the shin :p

One thing I've also definitely learned, shaving is an art, a skill that needs to be developed. If you're not in that routine shaving can leave you raw no matter what you do. Maybe a pro wax or something? Always wanted to try that myself.

Good luck! and whatever you do stay away from that nair stuff, I've heard it can really burn :heehee:

M

cocopuff's girl GG
02-11-2007, 04:13 AM
Me and my So shaved tonight and we both used the baby oil immediatly after getting out of the shower, even before drying off and what a difference. We have the softest legs and other places I won't mention in the south. :love:

Country girl
02-11-2007, 04:31 AM
Kali, new blades are a must. The sharper the blade, the less chance of nicking. Go slow the first few times until you get used to shaving. Like anything, practice makes perfect. Also use some kind of soap or shaving cream, etc. They make shaving gel especially for legs. Any drugstore should carry this. And the baby oil after the shower is an added plus! Good luck to you.

Karren H
02-11-2007, 06:38 AM