PDA

View Full Version : Holliday Inn

TxKimberly
02-28-2007, 11:57 PM
Okay,

For those of you that are out and about all the time this may be no big deal. For me however, it's kind of exciting! As any of you that have seen my many posts probably know, I am an engineer that travels about 80% of the time. In the last three months of so I've decided to take advantage of being away from the house (and children) to go out. Well, tonight I crossed another little milestone. I stay with the Holiday Inn so much, I am platinum with their program and get a couple of perks, to include a free drink at the bar! lol Given that I am a lush, this goes over well with me! :-)
Anyway, after going out tonight, I came back to the hotel dressed and decided to take them up on the offer of a free drink. I chickened out the first time I headed for the bar, but made it the second time. The young lady tending bar probably pegged me, but if so she was still very friendly and respectful. She greeted me with a "what can I get you dear"? Very sincere and not a hint of sarcasm. There were about a dozen guys sitting around getting loud and not one of them paid the least bit of attention to me. So I spoke to the bar tender a few times, enjoyed my drink, and gave her a tip that I hoped would encourage her to treat the next TG as well.
Short story, I grabbed my courage, went to the bar where I was treated well, and enjoyed a drink as KIm with out having any one give me a single look.
Sounds like a small thing but I sure do feel pretty good about it!
Kim

SandyR
03-01-2007, 12:05 AM
Kim,

Awesome! I think you look great.....sounds like fun. Good to see some of us girls getting out for some fun........

Huggs.....

SandyR

goofus
03-01-2007, 12:05 AM
Okay,