PDA

View Full Version : do i tell them or not

sugarspice
03-14-2007, 03:57 PM
hi all,

i am just wanting a bit of advice from anyone who may be able to help,

i was at work today and im a nursery nurse so i work with all girls, when one of them was looking through a magazine and found a piece on c/d. it was saying about how a girl saw her b/f and he came out etc. the staff members comment wasnt too impressive and i stuck up for them stating that its not odd or wrong etc. she didnt really say anything but i just felt like saying that my partner does it! i didint bcos i dont feel its there business not only that ive only been there 2 weeks.
my dilemma is should i just put it out in the open and take waht i get or keep it to me and nina?
not only that but bcos my old work mates didnt know nina took it as offence and though i was ashamed. this isnt so i just felt that it had nothibng o do with them and the fact it hadnt ever come into convo! what should i do if in this situation again? :worried:

SherryLynn GG
03-14-2007, 04:00 PM
I would just give your opinion, but personally I wouldnt tell coworkers that ive only known for 2 weeks. It could make work very stressful and uncomfy. So unless you enjoy being talked about behind your back or plan on leaving the job I suggest not opening your mouth til you get to know them better.

Of course they could accept it 100% and not think anything of it, but honestly I think the first scenario of them talking about you would be more accurate.

Emeralddragon
03-14-2007, 04:02 PM
Simple answer is ask nina what she thinks.

Bev06 GG
03-14-2007, 04:40 PM
Why tell them is the short answer. How could it possibly affect them, and what has it got to do with them anyway. Dont get me wrong Im not ashamed of CDs and there is nothing untoward or worrying about them. However, public opinion still has along way to go on the education side of things as yet.