PDA

View Full Version : Contemplating an ankle tattoo

Rachel75
03-15-2007, 11:40 PM
Hi all!
I'm a newbie, but not new to crossdressing. I've been contemplating getting a tattoo on my ankle for the longest time. I just absolutely LOVE the way they look with heels or peeking out from under a pair of pants/jeans. I already have three tattoos, so I'm not concerned about its permanence or regretting it later in life or anything like that, but here is the problem. I've kept my cross dressing a secret for years and nobody knows about it. I wear shorts nearly six months a year so it will definitely show when I'm out in drab (which is 100% of the time). I want to get something personal to symbolize my femenine side, but not something overly obvious. For example, I don't want to have to explain why I have a daisy on my ankle to everyone who asks. Any thoughts on what to get...or more importantly any input as to why this is a bad decision? I'm not really into kanji, but I'm leaning towards something like that because most people won't know what it means except me, but I'd rather go a different route. Any input would be much appreciated.

Jenny Wilson
03-15-2007, 11:51 PM
I don't think kanji will look very feminine, so how would that satisfy your feminine side.

How about getting something very feminine, but cover it up with athletic socks when in drab, which won't work if you prefer to wear sandals or go barefoot when in drab.

Another option would be something unisex, such as a vine, rather than something with flowers.

Jenny

marie354
03-15-2007, 11:52 PM
"I have a daisy on my toe,
It isn't real, it does not grow.
It's just a tattoo of a flower,
So I'll look neat taking a shower."

"It's on the second toe of my left foot.
A stamen flower, but there's no root.
Because... That wouldn't look good."

-- Tom Smothers --

I want to get another tattoo too, but not too sure what to get.
I'm not too concerned about it looking feminine as much as where to get it.