PDA

View Full Version : Why do I feel hurt?

nuriko_2sama
03-16-2007, 04:58 AM
Ok this is my thing. I go to the dollar tree out here in modesto by kohls. There is a MTF or crossdresser that works there. When i go there that person is ther person that i go to to check out. well i always make small talk. then move on. Well i saw her at the Store shopping for food. She is kinda heavy set but pulls it off so well and i wish i could like she does. but she didnt really look at me or talk to me. i hung around and looked at some baking stuff by her for a min to see if she would remember me but it didnt work. i moved on and went home. Why do i feel so hurt? Is it cus i feel that she is one of the Few MTF out here in modesto?

jenna19
03-16-2007, 06:53 AM
Nuriko, I also work as a cashier and can tell you that I see hundreds of people every day. 99.9 % of them I wouldn't be able to recognize again if my life depended on it. Don't be hurt. Another thing, you are outside of her zone. I have run into people that I talk to all the time at work but outside of there I just get a vague feeling that the person looks "familiar from somewhere". That's probably what happened with you. You should have said hello and maybe offered to buy a coffee or something. You never know where that might have gone. A new friend, someone to dress with maybe. If the chance comes up again definitely say hello.

Pippilotta
03-16-2007, 09:00 AM
I think you somehow assume that all crossdressers so to speak automatically are "family", sharing a common bond. But, of course, normal rules for social contact apply here too: what might be welcome attention to one feels like intrusion to somebody else. Most people have an area of privacy round themselves, and want to decide who to let inside, and who not. You hit against that wall, and that's why you hurt.

Daintre
03-16-2007, 09:08 AM