PDA

View Full Version : Spending time with SO vs. the girls?

countrygirlGG
03-26-2007, 02:20 PM
I'm a newbie here.Just found out my husband as been CDing.Trying to get thru this rough spot.I'm being very open minded & understanding & at the same time trying to see things thru his eyes.My question is: would you rather spend time with your SO or the girls? Mine seems to want to shut me out of his life now & just trying to see if you can lend any advice? Any & all would be helpful:hugs: Thanks so much:D luv, countrygirlGG

Carin's Wife GG
03-26-2007, 02:25 PM
he enjoys having me around I guess. I am sorry you feel your SO is shutting you out.

Louise.

Casey Morgan
03-26-2007, 02:38 PM
I don't have an SO but I couldn't imagine "constantly" (my word, not yours) choosing others over her. I can think of a couple of things that may be going on but a little more information from you would be helpful. Is he online all the time but not really saying much if anything about all this to you? Has this been going on for a while?

Sometimes we pull back a bit to try to work some things out. Getting advice from others in the community can be helpful. But irregardless of what's going on, let him know you're feeling shut out of his life. This may not be intentional, or he may be lost in the "pink fog". Either way, tell him how you're feeling. If it's unintentional, hopefully he'll open up to you. If it's the pink fog, at least you'll know what you're dealing with and you can figure out what to do from there.

Toyah
03-26-2007, 02:38 PM
What an interesting question.
My wife says she wants me to be with her from time to time and we do spend a lot of time together. She does have an annoying tendancy to go to sleep after about 10 which is usually when I spend time on Yahoo.
I think her biggest problem is she sees Toyah as a challenge to her in some way. Her best comment usually is "that looks OK" trying to fing out if she has a preferance does not work.