PDA

View Full Version : A huge day in my CD'ing journey!!!

EmmaJane TS
05-13-2007, 12:16 PM
Hi Girls,

I just had to share this one!

As you all know I'm pretty new to the whole complete CD'ing experience (wig, makeup, breast forms etc). In fact I've only been doing the full monty for about 6 weeks and have been out em femme most weekends, but that's not the reason for the new thread.

I've had a on/off relationship with my Mum since childhood (as she suffers depression - which I just didn't understand). A long story short, recently she contacted me for help as she was in a bad way. Well like a good "son" I rushed to her aid and the lines of communication were once again open.

After a heavy night out em femme last night, I had promised to go round this morning. So I quickly scrubbed off the nail varnish and removed the makeup and made my way over to her house. On the trip over I realized I still smelt of perfume, but it was too late to do anything about it so just decided to blag if my Mum said anything.

Well, nothing was said but I'd been thinking how to broach the subject should it come up and on the spur of the moment I decided to come out to my Mum. I had some en femme photos on my phone (same as my Avatar) which I showed to my Mum. To my utter surprise she didn't recognise me, but she did think "she knew that girl from somewhere :D". So in the end I had to say that girl Mum is actually me! Well, you just couldn't wish for a better reaction and I've now got a whole load of my Mum's spare makeup and I'm going back later tonight to formally introduce Emma. I'm kinda totally blown away by just how accepting my Mum is towards Emma and am overwhelmed by the whole situation. My Mum is even talking about a Mother and Daughter shopping trip!

I just want to wrap up by saying (to my Mum):