PDA

View Full Version : An update and a surprise first outing!

Nicole
05-24-2007, 03:59 AM
The analogy linking transgenderism to "a second adolescence" is correct. When I first joined this forum, I was in kindergarten. My enthusiasm was over the top. I felt nervous and excited and depressed all at the same time. My first few (now cringe-worthy) posts reflected an explosive emotional state. Too much girlyness and smilies and rambling thoughts all over the place. I couldn't help it. It was all I could do to hang on to my (then crumbling) reality.

Today I feel like a 3rd grader. No more emotional histrionics. I do my homework every night, I can tie my own shoes (or is that buckle the heels?), and I make passing grades. I'm a good little student. My enthusiasm has not convinced the older 5th and 6th graders to hang out with me, but at least they watch my back.

Now that I have a routine that seems to be working, the next step is embracing the TG community in a greater capacity and going out once in a while. My supportive wife is on board with this. In fact, she is taking me out for a surprise pedicure this weekend, en femme! I am SO excited! This is the perfect stepping stone for the two of us to take!

Still, there is much work to be done inside and out. I am not certain of where I fit on the TG spectrum, and as a couple we are also figuring out where Karen can exist without jeopardizing our union. It will take more soul searching and real-world experience to find out. Right now my guy/girl modes are "compartmentalized" for different occasions and that seems to be fine for now. This "second phase" is going about as well as I would ever have imagined it. :D

kerrianna
05-24-2007, 06:07 AM
Oh you lucky girl! You're being taken for a pedicure by your lovely partner. En femme no less! How absolutely thrilling. :happy: Enjoy every second hon. :hugs: