PDA

View Full Version : I want to be a woman

tinaashley
07-02-2007, 08:13 AM
I have been crossdressing for over 30 years. I came out to my wife just over 12 months ago, She has been fantastic and VERY supportive. We shop together and dress together. I am fortunate in having larger than normal breasts (&keeping them even though I have lost 12Kg recently). I have my own drawer with my bras in etc (12 at last count), but at the end of the day I want to be a woman!! At the age of 52 I think its a bit late to think about SRS but I can't help thinking that I have missed out and for the rest of my days I will continue being a crossdresser when I can but only dream of being a woman.
I would LOVE to wear a wedding dress and my wife knows this and although she is very close to fitting her own wedding dress there is no way I can fit it. We have spoken about renewing our vows with us both wearing a wedding dress. My wife understands and would stand by me if I decided to change sex but its a big step.
I want to be a woman. Do I belong in the crossdressing forum?
Any comments??

Kieron Andrew
07-02-2007, 08:19 AM
I want to be a woman. Do I belong in the crossdressing forum?
Any comments??
you belong where ever you feel comfortable, that is on a crossdressing forum then so be it......my GF has just in the last 6 months had GRS and BA, she is an older lady......i dont think you are too old to transition at all, i know of one woman that is your age and she is about to go for GRS this year.....if you feel you must do it then age must not be a factor to follow your dreams, it is never too late

Karren H
07-02-2007, 08:24 AM
I agree with what the man said!!! You want something bad enough then go for it...

Karren

Brianna Lovely
07-02-2007, 08:54 AM
First, let me say that you have a wonderful wife, good for both of you.