PDA

View Full Version : Help! Just Getting Started

Tophia
07-04-2007, 12:03 PM
I've wanted to crossdress my entire life. I am 25 now and am finally "man" enough to start dressing like a woman.

I am just getting started and kinda on my own. Does anyone have any good tips or advice for beginners? Where to find this and where to do that?

Thank you all so much!~!

Tophia;)

Shelly Preston
07-04-2007, 12:14 PM
Hi Tophia

:welcom: to the forum

Most regular shops will have the items you need and you a catalogue will help you with sizing or you will find one online

Just remember the shops want your money not the reason your buying it

You can also use a lot of online shops when you know your size :D

Sarah.
07-04-2007, 12:15 PM
I'm pretty much in the same position as you. I went with an online store specializing in CD accessories and was able to find a few good things to get started with. Expect to spend one or two hundred dollars.

Holly
07-04-2007, 12:18 PM
Well, here's a couple of suggestions... try picking up an alternative newspaper or magazine in a nearby metropolitan area and check for add for dressing services, photography, etc., and call to make an appointment. Google Tri-Ess and find out if there is a chapter near you. Contact them and make arrangements to attend a meeting. If you are truly "man enough" to start dressing as a woman, go to a woman's retail out let know to be TG friendly (such as Fashion Bug or Lane Bryant) and find a friendly sales associate and simply tell them what you are looking for and ask for their help. I know that it sounds intimidating but I promise you that you will be served with courtesy and respect. It may help your cause to go during off peak times, either early or late in the day. Best wishes.

Joy Carter
07-04-2007, 12:34 PM