PDA

View Full Version : Is This Yours?

TxKimberly
07-21-2007, 05:29 AM
So I am going through the security at the Peoria airport at 5AM trying to get back home when they pull my laptop out of the X-ray and tell me they need to go through it.
"No worries - help yourself," I say quite smug, knowing I am a pro at this and don't have anything in there I shouldn't. Only problem is, I was wrong and I DID have something I shouldn't. So in front of every one in line he holds up my bottle of clear nail polish. Can't remember tossing it in my laptop but I must have, because there it was! He is holding it up between his thumb and pointing finger at about head height, with one eyebrow raised as a question. He pauses saying nothing as he holds the bottle and his eyebrow up for a moment.
"You want to take this back out?" he asks still holding it up for everyone behind me to see.
"Nah, chuck it," I replied.
"You can take it to your car if you like?" he said acting like the cat that got the canary.
"That's all right, go ahead and throw it away," I said smiling at him, all the while really wanting to throttle him because I LIKED that polish.
Hmmm, your gonna have to work harder than that to rattle THIS drag queen!

Brianna Lovely
07-21-2007, 05:49 AM
I think that I would have put on my "sweet voice" and said,
"That's ok, Honey, I'll buy another one", and given him a wink and a smile.

I'm such a bad girl, giggle.

DawnL
07-21-2007, 06:41 AM
I have to agree with Brtianna. Loud enough to be heard "it's just nail polish, I can buy another." Lots of men wear clear nail polish. I have worn it for years........well, maybe that doesn't count, but lots of men do for nail strengthening.

Karren H
07-21-2007, 07:30 AM
Peoria must be on the lookout for crossdressing terrorists again!! Lol. That's too funny!! I always have polish, creams, perfume and makeup in my laptop bag... Guess I better clean it up before the next trip!!

Wonder if your TSA buddy pocketed the polish for himself, Kim? Hehe