PDA

View Full Version : A Couple Practical Questions

ConfusedAndAfraid
03-13-2005, 09:21 PM
I'm a California college student, and have wanted to be a girl all my life. After doing some research on SRS and hormones over the course of many years, I'm still left with a couple questions that maybe someone can help me with:

First, and probably most important to me: I'm 6'3 and have size 14.5 feet. I have trouble getting men's shoes, let alone womens. Is it possible for me ever to be passable as a woman? As much as I want to be a woman, I'm deathly afraid that even after years of hormones and surgery, and thousands upon thousands of dollars, people walking by me on the street will still be able to tell I wasn't born a woman. I've spent a fair amount of time en femme in public, and, to be painfully honest, if I had to spend the rest of my life being treated the way I do when I'm out like that, I'll do without surgery or hormones. People can be awful, and I don't think I could live with the constant abuse.

Secondly, after looking over the end results of SRS, I'm not sure I'd be happy with the final product. Is genital reassignment the only option? Do hormones make the penis completly unusable sexually? If I could otherwise live as a woman, I might be willing to keep my penis over a surgically created vagina because surgically created vaginas just don't seem good enough.
As is, I have no problem tucking, and have yet to find a pair of panties (with the exception of very very skimpy thongs) that I couldn't wear comfortably for a prolonged period of time. If I were living full time as a woman, I'd rather do that then end up with a vagina I'm not happy with and am forced to live with.