PDA

View Full Version : Night Out

Jamie14
08-06-2007, 01:50 PM
Hi girls! :happy:This is my first thread that I ever posted so please be kind if I am breaking any rules or protocol as I am totally new to this. I thought this would be a good place to talk about a night out that I had last week. It wasn't exactly Cinderella going to the ball but I'm not exactly Cinderella either. I've had numerous trips outside driving or walking around but this was only my 5th trip out in which I was fully dressed. The scary thing about this trip is that the first time I have been out without a GG with me. Trip #4 occurred a few months ago in the same town with two of my GG's. It didn't go very well- I'm afraid a so-so make over in a well lit restaurant gave me away. It was at an Asian rest. with the big square table everyone sits around- too hot!, too close to strangers! Nobody said anything but I knew and I just stayed quiet and rigid the whole meal. It was kind of a downer as the last trip out to a Steak& Ale was awesome!! One of my girlfriends seemed hesitant about going out on this trip into town. My other one had to work.