PDA

View Full Version : How many of you dress for work?

camera_laura
08-23-2007, 11:33 PM
This is my first thread with a poll (and I hope that it works).

As a relative newbie, I don't know if this topic has been raised before, but I am curious.

While personally I don't have any aspirations to dress as a woman for work, I am curious about what percentage of you ladies do.

chrissietoo
08-24-2007, 12:03 AM
I'm fortunate to have my own office, and I work with three lovely girls in their twenties. Although they don't know that I dress, they do know that I have identify strongly with women, and they consider me 'one of the girls' and don't hesitate to talk about boys, sex, clothes and girly things with me. :hugs:

In winter, I sometimes wear a bra under a heavy sweater, and often wear panties. :heehee: I have lots of cute 'unisex' clothes that wouldn't raise eyebrows in public, but which the girls in the office are more likely to call "cute" than "cool", which makes me smile. :happy:

Since I am the boss, and am a fairly public person, I haven't told anyone (even though I'm dying to). It seems safer and more comfortable. I often work late, though, and when I know I'll be alone I bring a nice office outfit to work and slip into it when everyone is gone. Dressing like this is very invigorating, and the feelings carry me through the week!!

xoxo chrissie

Stormgirl
08-24-2007, 05:29 AM
Oh Gosh I would love dressing as a women for work but unfortunately my line of work greatly prohibits that. :mad::thumbsdn:

Darlene-VA
08-24-2007, 06:07 AM
I am one of the lucky ones being able to work at my evening job as a secretary at a veterinary office 4 days a week

Val702
08-24-2007, 06:18 AM
I wear my panties and stockings to my part time job. Now that you get me thinking, maybe I should think about this when finding a replacement par time gig. Is there a job I can dress up for? Hmmm..

Sandra
08-24-2007, 06:26 AM
My SO does and has know problems with any of her colleagues