PDA

View Full Version : Young Adults

Melora
09-14-2007, 05:15 AM
After reading one of the last threads by Laura Olivia..Out to daughter..
I wondered? Are kids now a'Days, Those who seem to almost accept the way of life of the previous generation and improve upon the ways of life, .... Are they as a whole a more Exepting generation? Do they except CDs mor NOW than in the last generation? When I went to school , I think that "I" would have been shunned, but I graduated in 93", BUT IS it different now? I am sure that some parents can give some light on this subject.. Kids & Teens fashions and coulture changes as much as the adult world, (if even not more), Look at HOT TOPIC stores. The question is Are they more excepting of crossdressing?.. I think that they are!

Karren H
09-14-2007, 06:05 AM
They are in general, imho, but then it's one of your children... all bets are off as to how ccepting they may or may not be....

Karren

erickka
09-14-2007, 07:30 AM
As my observation, I think there is less of a defining line between boys and girls in today's society. I know a lot of late teens, early 20's in Fl. through our friend's kids, and , believe it or not, about 60% of them are openly "bi", both male and female. I dont' know if this melding of culture in this country has anything to do with it,(accepting youngre people) but it may.

Veronica53
09-14-2007, 08:21 AM
I think they are more accepting in general,when I was in school (70's) if you were overweight or just about anything out of the norm you were verbally abused, now it is all pretty much accepted I think. Crossdressing I'm not sure about.

Veronica

Christine St James
09-14-2007, 08:48 AM
I think that people in general are getting more accepting of other lifestyles and tastes. The open bisexuality that I experienced in high school (I graduated in 2003) by damn near everyone really struck me as odd when I first got there, considering I came fom a small parochial school.